Full Paper or Abstract Submission Due:
December 15, 2023
Notification of Draft Paper Acceptance:
January 15, 2024
Registration Deadline:
February 05, 2024


ICCED 2024 Invited Speakers


Speaker I

Prof. Tayeb Mohammed-Brahim, Rennes University, France


Biography: Tayeb Mohammed-Brahim is currently emeritus professor in Rennes University (France) and invited professor in South-easy University Nanjing (China). He got his PhD (Doctorat d'Etat) in Paris-XI University (France). He founded the thin-film Laboratory in Algiers University (Algeria). Then he moved to Caen University (France) where he created the reliability Laboratory. After that, he moved to Rennes 1 University where he became the head of Microelectronics Group becoming the Microetecrronics and Microsensors Department. He was also the Director of Common Center on Microelectronics in the west of France. He was mainly involved in the field of thin film and nanowire devices based on amorphous, micro-poly crystalline Silicon films or organic films: Photovoltaic cells, Thin Film Transistors for flat panel displays and OLEDs, chemical and mechanical sensors. Presently, his main activity focuses on similar electronic devices, fabricated by additive process however.